Ancient Civilisations of the Mediterranean- VAM

Number of Days: 16
Destination: Europe
Overview
Itinerary
Inclusions
Available Dates
  • This voyage commences in Malaga Spain, we then chart a course through the ancient Middle Sea to the fabulous island of Sicily and the ancient temples at Segesta. You’ll also explore the sparkling mosaics of Monreale Cathedral and tour the palaces of Palermo. Sail into the Grand Harbour of Valletta in Malta and visit the Minoan settlement of Akrotiri as well as the Cretan Palace of Knossos, home of the legendary Minotaur’s labyrinth. You may also see the outstanding collection of Greek and Roman ruins in Syracuse, or the delightful medieval character of Taormina. Step ashore in Chania’s Old Town and learn more about the architectural legacies of its turbulent past. Relax and enjoy the stunning views from Santorini’s beautiful clifftop village of Oia, then end your journey with a two-night hotel stay in the Greek capital, for the very best of its ancient sights, including the Acropolis and Parthenon.

  • 2019 Port Arrive Depart
    Thur 11 Apr
    Fri 12 Apr
    Sat 13 Apr
    Arrive Malaga Malaga free day to relax or explore. Malaga, free time until embark on Aegean Odyssey   7.00pm
    Sun 14 Apr At sea - Lectures and activities or relax at sea    
    Mon 15 Apr At sea - Lectures and activities or relax at sea    
    Tues 16 Apr Trapani, Sicily Visit the ancient Doric temple of Segesta or Erice noon 10.00pm
    Wed 17 Apr Palermo, Sicily A visit to the Monreale Cathedral. 7.00am 5.00pm
    Thur 18 Apr Catania, Sicily Half day sightseeing tour to Syracuse or Taormina. 8.00am 7.00pm
    Fri 19 Apr Valletta, Malta Enter the impressive Grand Harbour 7.00am 6.00pm
    Sat 20 Apr At sea Lectures and activities at sea    
    Sun 21 Apr Chania, Crete, Greece Discover Chania 9.00am 11.00pm
    Mon 22 Apr Heraklion, Crete. Tour of the Minoan Palace of Knossos. 7.00am midnight
    Tues 23 Apr Santorini, Greek Isles. Enjoy the spectacular views of Santorini and Akrotiri. 8.00am 6.00pm
    Wed 24 Apr Piraeus, Greece. Disembark Aegean Odyssey in Piraeus and transfer to hotel in Athens. 6.00am overnight hotel
    Thur 25 Apr Athens, Greece. Discover Acropolis and its Museum   overnight hotel
    Fri 26 Apr Athens, Greece. Transfer to Athens Airport for flight home.

  • Includes: Share twin hotel or cabin accommodation, all meals on board.

  • Available Dates

    • Pirce on application- prices per cabin. Tour commences on 11 April 2019. email for more info or bookings

    Enquire Now

Tour Search Form

×